The beginning of the blog

I’m starting this blog with the idea that it can help other veterinarians, vets-to-be, and even others in the pet world. One of the things I admire most about the veterinary field is the opportunity to continuously learn and strive for self-improvement. My hope is that I can help others who may not have access to mentoring or other resources that help with teaching skills crucial for private practice. Initially I thought this blog would be posted anonymously, but it quickly became apparent that it won’t be hard to figure out who I am (my name is on my lab coat which appears in videos I plan to post). This most definitely will not be a high-volume blog, due to the fact that I already have no spare time. But I hope its followers chime in and interact, as I think we all have things to learn from one another. I certainly don’t want anyone to make the mistake that just because I say it, it’s so. I know as well as any veterinarian that there is a LOT I don’t know, and the confidence with which I make my statements should not lead one to necessarily interpret them as correct. I primarily want to help vet students and foreign vets with examples of exam room etiquette. I may also include videos demonstrating clinical technique or examples of worth exam findings. Because I really enjoy seeing/treating exotic animals, I will include some examples of those too.

Please subscribe and join the discussion!

3 Comments

Filed under About this blog

3 responses to “The beginning of the blog

  1. Richard

    Good luck with the blog. I’m surprised I can’t find your name anywhere! Is that deliberate? I’m looking forward to checking back and hopefully contributing to the discussion.

  2. Pingback: Coming Full Circle | thelearningvet

Leave a Reply

